The Governing Council

Dr. Kamal Hossain, Chairperson
Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of Bangladesh

Mr. Fazle Hasan Abed
Founder and Chairperson, BRAC

Mr. Salahuddin Ahmad
Former Attorney General for Bangladesh

Professor Jamilur Reza Choudhury
Former Vice Chancellor, BRAC University

Dr. Shamsul Bari
Chairman, Research Initiatives, Bangladesh (R.I.B.)
Independent Expert on the situation of Human Rights in Somalia for the UN

Mr. Manzoor Hasan
Director, BRAC Institute of Governance Studies (I.G.S.)

Dr. Sharif Bhuiyan
Advocate, Supreme Court of Bangladesh


The Academic Committee

Professor (Dr.) N. R. Madhava Menon, Chairman
Founder, National Law School of India University
Founder, West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences
Former Director, National Judicial Academy, Bhopal, India

Professor Dr. M. Shah Alam
Chairman, Law Commission, Bangladesh
Former Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Chittagong

Professor Dr. Mizanur Rahman
Chairman, National Human Rights Commission

    Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury
    Honourable State Minister
    Ministry of Women and Children Affairs, Government
    of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

    Dr. Rabia Bhuiyan
    Advocate, Supreme Court of Bangladesh

    Professor Dr. Yubaraj Sangroula
    Former Attorney General of Nepal
    and Executive Director
   Kathmandu School of Law, Nepal

    Dr. Abdullah Al Faruque
    Professor and Former Chairman
    Department of Law University of Chittagong

Barrister Sara Hossain
Advocate, Supreme Court of Bangladesh

Dr. A. F. M. Maniruzzaman
Professor, International and Business Law
Director, Legal Research and Postgraduate Research Degrees, School of Law
Portsmouth Business School, University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Professor Dr. Deepika Udagama
Head, Department of Law, University of Peradeniya, Kandy, Sri Lanka


The Staff

Dr. Sharif Bhuiyan
Honorary Director

Dr. Uttam Kumar Das
  Deputy Director




No events